Fasting   Nutrition   Addiction   Recipes   Spiritual   Shopping   Meet Us   Contact Us   Home    FY Bulletin Board
Board index Freedomyou Bulletin Board

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MembersMembers   GroupsGroups 
 User Control PanelUser Control Panel      LoginLogin 

Water fasting while working

Get fasting answers from people with experience.

Moderators: Freedomyou Admin, heavnbnd24

Water fasting while working

Postby Daisyduke on Sun May 27, 2007 11:28 am

Hello! Thank you all so very much for this forum. I find it very informative. I'm wondering if anyone has water fasted at work. Is it possible to do? I'm a school teacher with just a few days left, but I'd like to get started on my fast now. Thank you!
Love, Tammy
Daisyduke

Postby heavnbnd24 on Sun May 27, 2007 9:38 pm

Hi Tammy!

I find water/juice fasting very easy to do while working. It's actually much easier to "take in" water/juice than to sit down and eat! If you are wondering about how you'll "feel" while water fasting and how it could effect your work, that's an area of discussion that many folks like to chat about.

Here's the common things to expect over the first 3-4 days (although not everyone will experience them):

1) Lightheadedness or dizziness (low blood sugar)
2) Constant hunger
3) Detox

Generally, the lightheadness comes and goes and is not a real issue. The hunger we can get through without any distraction. The detox is the one area that can cause the most concern. It CAN produce flu-like symptoms (muscle aches & headaches) that can make it more difficult to work. It's a process of ridding the body of toxic waste and surfaces in a variety of ways. Some experience flu-like symptoms, others develop "head-cold" symptoms, others have skin eruptions or a combination of all three. It's very individual. What helps tremendously is Milk Thistle for the liver. I've written about it several times on the posts and find it the most effective tool to lessen the symptoms.