Fasting   Nutrition   Addiction   Recipes   Spiritual   Shopping   Meet Us   Contact Us   Home    FY Bulletin Board
Board index Freedomyou Bulletin Board

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MembersMembers   GroupsGroups 
 User Control PanelUser Control Panel      LoginLogin 

PRECAUTIONS TO WATER FASTING

Share your fasting experience with us.

Moderators: Freedomyou Admin, heavnbnd24

PRECAUTIONS TO WATER FASTING

Postby heavnbnd24 on Thu Jun 02, 2005 4:19 pm

HELLO FASTING FRIENDS! :D

One of our Sweet Sisters has recently experienced a severe cleansing reaction to water fasting that needs to be shared and considered.

Post-note 4/17/07: This Faster developed jaundice due to the heavy release of toxins into the liver. Although not common, her liver wasn't protected well nor did she realize the necessity of doing so.

Allow me to preface my thoughts with this: I am not a professional health practitioner and will strongly defer all diagnostic and treatment matters to them. What I share is solely based on my own opinion and research and, the opinion of those professionals I highly respect.

During a fast, the body's natural reaction will be to clean out the toxins stored within it. The liver takes the biggest beating! In layman's terms, the liver is designed to "filter" toxins from the body before it reaches our bloodstream. It usually does a pretty good job unless it is damaged or weak. When it is OVERLOADED during a fast, its capability is tested to the extreme.